2014 Region Safety Professionals of the Year Recognized

At Safety 2014 in Orlando, FL, one member from each ASSE region was recognized for his/her ongoing efforts and contributions to the Society. This year’s recipients are:

Region1_CoutureRegion I

Gary D. Couture, STS, COSS
San Diego Chapter
Construction Safety Program Manager, San Diego International Airport



RegRegion2_Page-Bottorffion II

Tim S. Page-Bottorff, CSP
Arizona Chapter
Principal, Safestart



Region3_WitherspoonRegion III

Renee B. Witherspoon, CSP, CIH, CHMM
South Plains Chapter
Occupational & Environmental Safety Manager, Texas Tech University Health Science Center



ReRegion4_Barrgion IV

David O. Barr, CSP
Mobile Chapter
Safety Manager, Alabama State Port Authority



Region5_MortonRegion V

Bruce A. Morton, CHST
Wisconsin Chapter
Senior Loss Control Consultant, Security Insurance Services



Region6_SawyerRegion VI

Elizabeth W. Sawyer
Greater Tidewater Chapter
Safety Manager, Keurig Green Mountain



Region7_McConRegion VII

Patric E. McCon, CSP, CHMM, CFPS
Northern Ohio Chapter
Senior Risk Engineering Consultant, Zurich Services Corp



Region8_WunschelRegion VIII

Kathleen A. Wunschel, CSP, ARM
Greater Boston Chapter
Safety Supervisor, EMC