ASSE Elects New Leaders

ASSElogo_featureThe 2015 Society elections are complete and ASSE congratulates its new leaders, whose terms will begin July 1, 2015. The Society thanks all of the candidates and the members who voted in this important election process.

Society Offices
President: Michael Belcher, CSP
President-Elect: Thomas F. Cecich, CSP, CIH
Senior Vice President: James D. Smith, M.S., CSP
Director-at-Large: Deborah R. Roy, MPH, RN, CSP, CET, COHN-S, FAAOHN
Director-at-Large: Pamela A. Hart, MPH, RN, CSP, COHN-S, CMIOSH, FAAOHN
Director-at-Large: Bradley D. Giles, P.E., CSP
Director-at-Large: Kenneth Wengert, CSP, ARM
Vice President, Professional Affairs: James Thornton, CSP, CIH
Vice President, Professional Development: Christine M. Sullivan, CSP, ARM
Vice President, Region Affairs: Maribeth Anderson, MPA, CSP, ASP

Region Offices
Vice President, Region I: Daniel G. Hopwood, MPH, CSP, ARM
Vice President, Region III: Steven B. Gray, CSP, CHST
Vice President, Region V: Diana M. Stegall, CSP, CFPS, ALCM, ARM, CPCU
Vice President, Region VII: Tara Falin, CSP

Area Offices
Region II, Area Director B: Dustin G. Richartz, MPH, CSP
Region IV, Louisiana Area Director: Lance Roux, CSP
Region IV, South Florida Area Director: Karen L. Metz
Region V, Area Director 1: James Lange, MS, CSP, OHST, CRIS
Region V, Area Director 2: Brian S. Hammer, MPA, CDS
Region VI, Area Director B: Arlene Edwards, CSP
Region VIII, Keystone Area Director: Pamela Walaski, CSP, CHMM
Region VIII, Metro Area Director: Shaundree Davis, MPH, CSP

Practice Specialty Offices
Academics Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: Lu Yuan, Sc.D., CSP
Consultants Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: Carol A. Keyes, CSP, CRC, CCM
Manufacturing Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: Julia C. Bradley, CSP
Mining Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: Frederick Lewis, CSP, CMSP
Oil & Gas Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: D. Scott Vaughn, CSP
Public Sector Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: Lori Schroth, CSP
Risk Management/Insurance Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: John Stevens, CMIOSH
Utilities Practice Specialty Assistant Administrator: Connie L. Muncy, CIH, REM, MS

Common Interest Group Offices
Blacks in Safety Engineering (BISE) Administrator: Patricia Ann Reed, M.S., CSP
Blacks in Safety Engineering (BISE) Assistant Administrator: Kevin Slates, Ed.D., CSP
Safety Professionals and the Latino Workforce (SPALW) Administrator: Jose Velasquez, CSP, CMIOSH
Women in Safety Engineering (WISE) Administrator: Jennifer Zipeto, CSP, CPSI
Young Professionals Administrator: Thomas J. Loughman, CSP, OHST, CHST, STS