ASSE Members Receive NSC Honors

Several ASSE members were among those recently recognized by National Safety Council at the NSC Congress & Expo in Anaheim, CA.

Distinguished Service to Safety Award

Daniel Hartwig, CSP, CIH, and Fred Bonewell received the Distinguished Service to Safety Award. Hartwig is president of General Health & Safety Services Corp. and is an emeritus professional member of ASSE’s Florida Suncoast Chapter. Bonewell, vice president at CPS Energy, is a member of ASSE’s South Texas Chapter.

Board of Directors

Jim Kreinbrink, CSP, CIC, and Peter Sullivan, CSP, CET, were elected to NSC’s board of directors. They will serve 2-year terms. Kreinbrink is division vice president of risk control services for Liberty Mutual. He is a professional member of ASSE’s Georgia Chapter. Sullivan is a manager with Accenture Consulting within the Resources Asset and Operations Services-Plant Practice. He is professional member of ASSE’s Granite State Chapter.