BCSP Awards ASSE Members

BCSP recognizes OSH practitioners who best represent certificants’ outstanding leadership, expertise and professional commitment. This year, the organization presented Brad D. Giles with the CSP Award of Excellence and Jeremiah N. Shupe with the CSHT Award of Excellence.

Brad D. Giles, P.E., CSP, STSC, Grad IOSH, is principal of Bradley Giles and Associates, and vice president with FDR Safety. Giles previously was senior vice president of safety, health and environment for AECOM’s Energy, Infrastructure and Industrial Construction Operating Group. He is an ASSE Fellow, has received the Society’s President’s Award twice for his work with the Future Safety Leaders program and with young professionals, and has received ASSE Foundation’s Distinguished Service Award. He is a member of the National Safety Advisory Committee for the Associated General Contractors, an ASSE director-at-large, and a member of the Academic Advisory Board for the Health and Safety Program at Murray State University.

Jeremiah N. Shupe, CSP, ASP, CHST, is corporate director of safety and health for Hensel Phelps. Shupe serves on the Industry Advisory Board for Central Washington University’s Safety and Health Management Program, and is involved in ASSE and National Construction Safety Executives. He served as chair and vice chair of Associated General Contractors of California’s Safety and Health Council, and was recognized in 2009 as the Harry Eckstein Safety Professional of the Year. Shupe received his undergraduate degree in Occupational Safety and Health from Montana Tech.