Members Receive Charles V. Culbertson Outstanding Volunteer Service Award

The Charles V. Culbertson Outstanding Volunteer Service Award recognizes ASSE Board members, committee members or practice specialty officers who have provided outstanding volunteer service to the Society in the past year. This year’s recipients are Gail House, John Mroszczyk and Kenneth Wengert.

SU_HouseGail House, CSP, manager of safety services for Walt Disney Parks & Resorts at Walt Disney World Resort, is chair for the Service Branch of the Management Practice Specialty. House is also cochair of the PDC Planning Committee and a member of the Central Florida Chapter. In 2011, she won the Management COPS Award.




SU_JohnMJohn Mroszczyk, Ph.D., P.E., CSP, consulting engineer with Northeast Consulting Engineers Inc., is a contributing author and section coordinator for both the first and second editions of The Safety Professionals Handbook. A former administrator of the Engineering Practice Specialty, he also received the Best Technical Article Award in 2011.




SU_WengertKenneth Wengert, CSP, ARM, director of safety and environmental at Kraft Foods, is also chair for the Manufacturing Practice Specialty. A member of ASSE’s Council on Professional Affairs and the Business of Safety Committee, Wengert won the President’s Award in 2009 and the Manufacturing COPS Safety Professional of the Year Award in 2011.