Norris Honors President’s Award Recipients

At Safety 2012, 2011-12 ASSE President Terrie S. Norris, CSP, ARM, CPSI, presented the President’s Award to five deserving professionals, recognizing their exceptional service to the Society and great dedication to safety during her presidential term.  The recipients of the 2012 President’s Award are:

James Boretti, CSP
Central Valley Chapter
Boretti Inc.



Patricia M. Ennis, M.S., CSP, ARM
Colorado Chapter
Senior Risk Control Consultant
Willis of Colorado



Ashok Garlapati, CSP, QEP
Kuwait Chapter
Senior HSE Specialist, E&PD
Kuwait Oil Co.



Darryl C. Hill, Ph.D., CSP
Greater Detroit Chapter
Vice President, Safety & Health, North America
ABB Inc.



James D. Smith, M.S., CSP
Gold Coast Chapter
Managing Director
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.